<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<s1 title="HelpOnPageDeletion"><p></p>
<s2 id="How to delete pages" title="How to delete pages">
<p>If enabled and allowed by ACLs, you can delete pages with the <code>DeletePage</code> action. </p>
<p>(!) Note that deleting means to create an empty/deleted new page revision, it does not remove any existing revisions of the page. </p>
<p>What this means is that you can get back at deleted pages by reverting them to an older/existing revision (first display some older revision using the link from the info action, then use &quot;revert to this revision&quot; from the menu). </p>
<p>(!) The only way to unrevertably and completely delete a page (including backups, history, attachments, etc.) is via the shell on the host system. The page files are found in the &quot;<code>data/pages/&lt;PageName&gt;</code>&quot; directory, and you can simply delete the whole <code>&lt;PageName&gt;</code> directory - no way back in that case. </p>
</s2></s1>